Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

IQAC was constituted in the institute with a view to initiate, plan and supervise different activities which are important to maintain and improve the quality of education imparted.

Objectives and Functions of IQAC:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  • Improving the academic and administrative performance of the Institution.
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  • Recording and monitoring of quality measures of the institution.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institute for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of good practices
  • To create quality consciousness among the stake holders especially students and both teaching and non-teaching faculty.
  • To create a student-centric teaching environment conducive to imparting quality education.
  • To develop quality parameters for the activities of the Institution

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) comprising the following Members for Academic year 2018-19:

Sr. No. Name(s) Designation Position
1. Prof. Govind S. Dhage Principal Chairperson
2. Mr. Aman E. Jadhav Joint Secretary, BGPS Member
3. Prof. R. F. Siddiqui Assistant Professor and HOD (Civil Engineering) Member
4. Prof. P. M. Mohite Assistant Professor and HOD (Computer Science and Engineering) Member
5. Prof. B. P. Pingle Assistant Professor and HOD (First Year Department) Member
6. Prof. S. E. Ingale Assistant Professor (Computer Science and Engineering) Member
7. Prof. C. P. Jadhav Assistant Professor (First Year Department) Member
8. Prof. R. S. Aher Assistant Professor (Civil Engineering) Member
9. Prof. J. K. Bhor Assistant Professor and in-charge T&P Member
10. Prof. S. T. Khajekar Assistant Professor (Computer Science and Engineering) Member
11. Mr. B. B. Jadhav Administrative Officer Member
12. Mrs. Vimal Bodkhe Nominee from Local Society Member
13. Mr. Suyash Yadav Nominee from Students Member
14. Mr. Mahendra Walunjkar Nominee from Alumni Member
15. Mr. Navnath Dhesale Nominee from Employers Member
16. Mr. Jotiba Patil Nominee from Industrialists Member
17. Mr. Shankar Pawar Parent Representative - Nominee from Stakeholders Member
18. Prof. Amol S. Adkine Assistant Professor and HOD-(Mechanical Engineering) Coordinator
IQAC Guidelines Minutes of First Meeting Minutes of Second Meeting

About us

Hi-Tech Institute of Technology
P-119, Bajajnagar, MIDC Waluj, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431136
P: (0240) 2552240, 2553495, 2553496